The scary news

Hi there! I am currently at 29th weeks of my 3rd pregnancy and my health is not so good as at to date.

My oedema started somewhere end of 27th weeks and the carpal syndrome is also kicking in. Slowly…

My face, my hands and feet all swollen due to water retention.

During my last chk up at 19th Nov, Dr did mentioned something about my bp not looking so good. Even though at that time it was still under the normal zone she detected the increasing trend from every check up….

Last Thursday 3rd Dec I wasn’t feeling so great due to my sore throat flu and sensing that I have jangkit my hubby who was suffering all same symptoms the week before. Thinking nothing serious finally on Saturday night we manage to stop by at our local clinic. Was dignose normal flu bla bla and I la gatal ask the doc before balik..”err doc can u just check my bp dah alang2 I’m here”.

Okay so she did it..and she was in silent. She did it one more time.
Doc: what did ur gyne say last time about your bp?
Me: (as per above)
Doc: she is right. Your bp is way to high ni! Bahaya!
Me: berapa?
Doc: 180/××× ( tak ingat)
Then she ask her nurse to take the digital bp machine.
Still high.
Doc: by right you should be admitted urgently!
Me: worried…:oops::oops:
And the doctor told her her tale…yg menakutkan which we know she normally will do lah kan lol!

So she issued out a referral letter and we dcded to sleep over it.

The next day I told my mom and she adviced us to just chk again the bp. And true enough it was like 190/122 184/110 so er doc at pcmc said must be warded. I was not allowed to walk and push on wheel chair and wait at the observation bay.

They took my blood and urine sample.
And was given 200 miligram of tridat.
Had a short nap and by the timw they took my bp it was 146/90.

Pushed up to my ward and they took again the bp was 156/xx pulakk..the nurses consulted my gyne and double my dosage to 400miligram. So there from then on my medicine remain at 400miligram.

Requested me to record my liquid intake as well.

image

They keep checking my bp now and then…the lowest it dropped to 126/90. So my family can go home in relief and rest for the night.

Throughout the night my bp was like yoyo up and only down after the medication.

They even monitored our baby heartbeat. Such a relief to hear her active heartbeat. She was very active in my tummy. But she is still small at 29th weeks 4 days.

Cant wait to see my gynea!!

To be continued.

Please pray for both of us. May baby N be born at least at 36 or 37 weeks and my bp condition stablized.

Xoxo
Fairyyaya

Categories: My Entry | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

